Back to Derks Formals & Menswear

Derks Formals & Menswear Reviews

Request Pricing
4.3 of 5.0

Awards

27 Reviews for Derks Formals & Menswear

S
Shelley Poulin

Married on 14/11/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great Service!

Leah was our fashion consultant and was amazing. My husband was dreading the entire process and Leah was so kind and patient and found my husband the perfect suit to wear to our Daughters wedding. I am so Happy we chose Derks and so lucky to have gotten Leah as our fashion consultant.

Katnner
Katie Christian

Married on 18/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Highly recommend

We went into Derks on a Saturday without an appointment, it totally skipped my mind to make one. They were able to fit us in due to a couple being late. I went in wanting my hubby to wear a grey suit. We left with navy blue suits. Dean at Derks recommended the blue mixed with Plum (one of our colors) I was really iffy about it just seeing it hanging there. But once my hubby put it on... HOT DIGGITY!

Amanda
Amanda Balding

Married on 04/08/2018

4.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Easy to Work With

Renting suits made easy. Worth the look into.

Amanda
Amanda Douglas

Married on 03/03/2018

2.2
  • Quality of service 2.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Professionalism 3.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 2.0

Expected better

We had quite a few issues with suit rentals for our Wedding Day. Considering we had an off season wedding we expected more based on the positive reviews they had. Four out of the Five men had issues with their suits on the wedding day but was partially resolved based on the resources they had within an hour time frame from when we were starting our photos. We spoke with the district manager and although she offered a solution of a gift card, that doesn’t even cover the cost of the suits that had issues with them. I would really triple check your suits if you are renting for your wedding.

Britt
Brittany Wilflingsider

Married on 16/12/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great service!!

My husband and I chose Derks for his Tux Rentals, and we definitely were very happy with our decision! All of the guys looked great with each of their suits fitting perfect. Derks ensured everything was taken care of in a timely matter, contacting if someone hadn't been sized yet or if any little details were needed so we wouldn't have any issues when the guys went in for their final fitting. It was such an easy, smooth process and made for one less thing to stress about during such a busy and stressful time. I am definitely glad we went with Derks and would recommend them 100%!

A
Alexandra Araujo

Married on 09/09/2017

4.6
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

When we originally booked an appointment with Derks to pick out our bridal parties attire for the day, they did not have our appointment booked in the system. We had shown them that we called a few weeks in advance to book the appointment but it was not entered into their system.
They were very accommodating as our whole bridal party were there to organize what they were going to wear. It did take a lot longer than anticipated because they had a couple of bridal parties picking up their suites as well. However; they ensured that they fit us in due to the scheduling error
When we picked up the suites only minor adjustments needed to be made and everything looked great. My husband said that the shoes were more comfortable than another rental companies that made his ankles swell.
Overall I would recommend Derks to everyone.

D
Darren Phillips

Married on 24/06/2017

1.2
  • Quality of service 1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 2.0
  • Flexibility 1.0

They had a coupon offer that I tried to use, and it wasn't accepted at initial fitting, was told to use at final fitting. Got to the final fitting and was told it had to be presented at the initial fitting.... So which is it.

Then they forgot a tie for the wedding party. They offered $50. 00 to cover the mistake. I spent $250. 00 getting it to the dinner. The tie missed the pictures and the ceremony. So that was a slap in the face.

So I complained and they brushed me off. I wrote some reviews and they told me to take them down and would finally compensate me. I took the reviews down, and was given nothing for compensation. (Nothing at all)

They are dishonest. They're lack of quality control ruined pictures and they took no responsibility for it. So guess what Derks, the reviews are going back up and staying. Maybe I can help a few others avoid the mistake of using your company. Horrible customer service and accountability. I do not recommend this company.

Lindsay
Lindsay Sarah

Married on 10/06/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great pricing, easy to deal with! When our guys went to get measured we found out they had increased their prices from what we were originally told. When we asked about it, they refunded us the difference. Everything went smoothly!

W
Wendy Reichert

Married on 09/06/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great service and great products!

[Anonymous]

1.4
  • Quality of service 1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 2.0
  • Flexibility 2.0

I honestly don't know how this place has such good reviews. The service there is terrible. My fiancé and I went to the derks on whyte ave two weeks ago and the sales guy was pushing him towards a suite that didn't even fit him and insisted that there was enough material in the suite to make it bigger. He then went to go get the semstess to confirm.. Turns out you could not make the suite any bigger!
So we decided to return for a second time today to see if we would get better service this time. There was a woman helping us who really was not giving us an options and treating my fiancé like he was dumb. Not only that but she kept interrupting him while he was trying to explain to her what it was we were looking for.
I highly recommend the tuxedo house. They not only gave us alternatives but took their time and met up to our standards and budget.
We will be purchasing the suites through them!
Never going back to derks.

To the top